Home index MCQ

History of Sub Continent Freedom Struggle from 712 Part 1

History of Sub Continent Freedom Struggle from 712 Part 1

FREEDOM STRUGGLE & IMPORTANT EVENTS FROM 712 TO 2010.Encyclopedia Indian History,Ancient Empires of Sub Continent India,Year Wise History of Indian Sub Continent.
Freedom Struggle and Important Events. History of India from 712 AD. A Chronological Timeline from 712 to War of Independence of India and Pakistan.

Latest Current Affairs 2022 in the World and General Knowledge Question Answers
Latest Current Affairs 2022 in the World

712: Muhammad Bin Qasim, the first Muslim Commander entered India as conqueror.
1000: First invasion of Sultan Mahmood of
Ghazni in subcontinent.
1026: 17th attack of Sultan Muhammood Ghazni on India.
1026: Somnat temple was destroyed by Muhammood Ghazni.
1030: Death of Sultan Mahmood Ghazni.
1035: Ali Makhdum Hajweri popularly known as Hazrat Data Ganj Bakhsh came to India with Sultan Masud of Gazni.
1192: Sultan Mohammed Ghori defeated Prithvi Raj at the second battle of Tarain and founded the Muslim rule in India.
1196: Death of Sultan Mohammad Ghori.
1206: The slave Dynasty was found in India First Islamic state was established in India and Qatub-ud-din Aibek became the first ruler of Islamic state of India.
1210: Death of Qatub-ud-Din Aibek during playing polo.
1290: End of Slave Dynasty in India.
1290: The Khilji Dynasty was founded in India.
1320: End of Khilji Dynasty in India.

1320: The Thughlaq Dynasty was founded in India.
1389: Taimurlane invaded India.

1414: End of Tughlaq Dynasty in India.
1414: Beginning of Saddat Dynasty in India.
1451: End of Saddat Dynasty in India.

1451: The Lodhi Dynasty was founded in India.
1494: Accession of Babur in Fraghana.

1498: First voyage of Vasco da Gama to India (discovery of seas route to India via the Cape of Good Hope).
1526: First Battle of Panipat; Babur defeated Ibrahim Lodhi; foundation of Mughal dynasty by Babur.
1527: Battle of Khanwa—Babur defeated Rana Sanga.
1530: Death of Babur and accession of Humayun.
1539: Sher Shah Suri defeated Humayun and became India’s emperor.
1545: Death of Sher Shah Suri.
1555: Humayun recaptured the throne of Delhi.
1556: Second Battle of Panipat was fought between Hemubikal and Akbar.

1564: Hazrat Mujadid Alf Sani whose real name was Sheikh Ahmad Sirhindi was born.
1576: Battle of Haldighati-Rana Partab defeated by Akbar.
1582: Din-e-Ilahi founded by Akbar.
1600: East India Company established.

1605: Death of Akbar and accession of Jahangir.
1616: First Ambassadar of England Sir Thomas Roe visits Jahangir.
1628: Shah Jahan becomes emperor of India.
1634: The English permitted to trade in India (in Bengal).
1642. Shalimar Bagh was constructed by Shah Jehan.

1647: Construction of Taj Mahal in Agra.
1658: Accession of Aurangzeb, Shahjahan imprisoned .
1666: Death of Shahjahan.
1674: Construction of Badshahi Mosque in Lahore.
1703: Shah Waliullah was born.
1707: Death of Aurangzeb.
1739: Nadir Shah invades India.

1757: Battle of Plassey, establishment of British political rule in Bangal at the hands of Lord Clive.
1761: Third Battle of Panipat; Shah Alam-II becomes India’s emperor.
1763: Death of Shah Wali-ullah.
1764: Battle of Buxar was fought between Britishers and Mir Qasim.
1765: Clive appointed Company’s Governor in India.
1767-69: First Mysore War was fought.
1768: Haji Shariat UIIah the founder of Faraizi Movement was born.
1780-84: Second Mysore War was fought.
1784: Pitt’s India Act.

1786: Syed Ahmed Shaheed was born.
1790-92: Third Mysore War was fought between English men and Tipu Sultan.
1799: Fourth Mysore War — Death of Tipu Sultan.

1800: Sikhs conquered the Punjab.
1800: May. Fort William College established at Calcuta.
1817: Sir Syed Ahmad Khan was born.
1818: Syed Ahmad Shaheed wrote Sirat-i-Mustaqim.
1828: Fraizi Movement was started in Bengal.
1831: Syed Ahmad Shaheed was martyred at Balakot.
1832: Urdu declared as official language.
1839-42: First Afghan War.
1845-46: First Anglo-Sikh War.
1846: Sir Syed Ahmad Khan became Chief Judge.
1846: British Government sold Kashmir to Galab Singh.
1847: Sir Syed wrote his famous book `Asar as Sanadid’.
1848: Doctrine of Lapse under which adoption of son by rulers in the -absence of their natural heir was banned was introduced in Subcontinent.
1849: East India Company occupied Punjab.
1857: War of Independence was fought:
1858: The British ascended the Indian throne and the direct British rule was imposed on India
1858: British East India Company was abolished.
1859: Sir Syed Ahmed set up first school. at Muradabad.
1861: Indian Legislative Councils Act was introduced which envisaged association of Indians with the administration at higher level.
1861: Legislative Council Act, 1861 the first ever constitutional structure was formulated.
1864: Sir Syed set up a Scientific Society in Gazipur which translated the modern works from English to Urdu and Persian.
1867: Dar-ul-Uloorn-i-Deoband began functioning in a small mosque at Deoband.
1866: British Indian Association was founded by Sir Syed Ahmad Khan.
1867: Hindu-Urdu Controversy began when “Hindus demonstrated against Urdu and demanded its replacement with Hindi as official language in Banaras.

1869: Mahatma Gandhi was born.

1869: Sir Syed Ahmad’s journey to London with his son.
1870: Foundation of Society for the Educational Progress of Indian Muslims.
1870: Publication of Tahzih-ul-Akhlaq by Sir Syed Ahmad Khan.
1872: Foundation of Muhammadan College Committee,
1875: Sir Syed Ahmad Khan established M.A.O school at Aligarh
1876: 25th December-Quaid-i-Azam was born at Karachi
1877: M.A.O school was upgraded to the status of college and was inaugurated by Lord Lytton.
1877: National Muhammadan Association was founded by Syed Ameer Ali,
1877: 9th November Allama lqbal was born in Sialkot.
1878: Maulana Muhammad All Johar was born.
1883: Ilbert Bill was introduced to bring Indian and European- magistracy on equal footing.
1884: Anjuman-i-Hamayat-i-Islam was established in subcontinent.
1885: Foundation of Indian National Congress by A.O. Hume.
1888: British Govt. gave the title of “Sir” to Sir Syed Ahmad Khan.
1889: Ali Garh Trusty ship Bill was passed.
1892: Indian Council Act enlarged the Membership of the Central Legislative Council.
1894: Nadva-Tul-Ulema was established as a result of some religious minded Government servants, Sufis and Ulemas.
1897: 9th March. Syed Jamal-ud-Din Afghani died.
1897: Choudhry Rahmat Ali was born.
1898: Sir Syed died after rendering invaluable service to Muslims
1901: Death of Queen Victoria.
1901: Formation of new province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
1905: 16th October. First partition of Bangal under Lord Curzon.
1906: 1st October. The Muslim delegation comprising 35 Muslim leaders known as Simla Deputation called on the Viceroy.
1906: 30th December. Foundation of Muslim League at Dhaka.
1908: Sir Agha Khan became the first president of Muslim League.

Click to Read More Current Affairs / General Knowledge