National College of Business Administration and Economics (NCBA & E) Rahim Yar Khan and Bahawalpur Campuses are Not recognized clarification letter

Islamabad (Online) In response of a letter Higher education Commission clarify the affiliation / recognition of National College of Business Administration and Economics. According to letter of Higher Education Commission the campuses of NCBA & E working in Rahim Yar Khan and Bahawalpur are not affiliated / recognized by HEC(Higher Education Commission Islamabad). So all students must becarefull to take admission. About these campuses HEC issued a letter which you see on this page. If any student have more Question than they must contact with HEC (Higher Education Commission Islamabad) as soon as possible or before taking the Admission in this or any institute about which they are not clarified.



Sector H-9, Islamabad Ph: 051-90400911 Fax No.90400902
Email:           URL:

(Accreditation & Attestation)                                   No. 15-03/HEC/A&A/2014                                                                                                              November 11. 2014


Dear Sir.

With reference to your letter No. 24112/COMMERCE dated 23.10.2014 on the subject cited above, it is informed that the National College of Business Administration & Economics (NCBA & E). Lahore. is a chartered Institute under Punjab Ordinance XX of 2002 dated 10.04.2002. Accordingly. degrees/transcripts awarded to the students by National College of Business Administration & Economics. Lahore are validated/recognized by the Higher Education Commission/Government of Pakistan. The NCBA & E has also been allowed to impart education in Multan through its campus.

However, its campuses in Bahawalpur and RahimyarKhan are not recognized.

Yours Faithfully,

Tahir Farooq

Director of Education

Director of Education (Colleges),
Bahawalpur Division,



HEC Recognized Universities and Degree Awarding Institutions
 Higher Education Commission only recognizes the campuses of Public and Private sector Universities/Degree Awarding Institutes listed here:Total No. of Campuses (Both Public and Private)= 65+28= 93

Universities/DAI’s Campuses – Federal Territory
S. No University/DAI Campuses Location
1 COMSATS Institute of Information Technology,  Islamabad ·         Abbottabad·         Attock

  • ·       Lahore

·         Wah

·         Vehari

·         Sahiwal

·         Virtual Campus

2 Federal Urdu University of Arts, Sciences & Technology, Islamabad ·         Karachi
3 National University of Modern Language, Islamabad ·         Lahore·         Faisalabad·         Peshawar·         Multan·         Karachi·         Hyderabad·         Quetta
4 Bahria University, Islamabad ·         Karachi·         Lahore
5 Air University, Islamabad ·         Multan
6 Virtual University of Pakistan, Lahore ·         Islamabad·         Rawalpindi·         DG Khan·         Faisalabad·         Gujranwala·         Multan·         Sahiwal·         Badin

·         Ghotki

·         Karachi

·         Pashin

·         Peshawar

·         Lahore

·         Muzaffargarh

·         Hyderabad

·         Jhelum

Universities/DAI’s Campuses – Province of the Punjab
S. No University/DAI Campuses Location
1 UET Lahore ·         Kalashah Kako·         Faisalabad·        Rachna College, Gujranwala·         Narrowal
2 University of Punjab, Lahore ·         Gujranwala
3 Lahore College of Women University, Lahore ·         Jhang
4 University of Education Lahore ·         Okara·         DG Khan·         Faisalabad·         Joharabad·         Multan·         Vehari
5 University of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Lahore ·         Patoki·         Jhang
6 Bahauddin Zakarai University, Multan ·         Sahiwal·         Layyah
7 Islamia University Bahawalpur ·         Rahim Yar Khan·         Bahawalnagar
8 UET Taxila ·         Chakwal
9 Agriculture University Faisalabad ·         Toba Tek Singh·         Depalpur
Universities/DAI’s Campuses – Province of Sindh
S. No University/DAI Campuses Location
1 University of Sindh, Jamshoro ·         Mirpur Khas·         Badin·         Dadu
2 Mehran University of Engineering & Technology, Jamshoro ·         Khairpur
3 Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur ·         Shikarpur
4 Quaid-i-Awan University of Engineering & Technology, Nawabshah ·         Larkana
Universities/DAI’s Campuses – Province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
S. No University/DAI Campuses Location
1 UET Peshawar ·         Abbottabad·         Mardan·         Bannu·         Jalozai


Total: 28
S. No University/DAI Campuses Location
1 University of Lahore, Lahore ·         Islamabad·         Sargodha
2 Preston University, Kohat ·         Islamabad·         Peshawar·         Lahore·         Ajman, UAE
3 SZABIST, Karachi ·         Islamabad·         Larkana·         Dubai·         Hyderabad
4 ISRA University, Hyderabad ·         Islamabad·         Karachi
5 IQRA University, Karachi ·         Islamabad·         Quetta
6 Muhammad Ali Jinnah University, Karachi ·         Islamabad
7 National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad (FAST) ·         Lahore·         Karachi·         Peshawar·         Chiniot, Faisalabad
8 Abasyn University, Peshawar ·         Islamabad
9 Hamdard University, Karachi ·        Islamabad (Subject to the renewal of NOC in December, 2015)
10 National College of Business Administration & Economics, Lahore ·         Multan
11 Qurtuba University of Science and Information Technology, Dera Ismail Khan ·         Peshawar
12 University of Management & Technology, Lahore ·         Sialkot
13 The Riphah International University, Rawalpindi ·         Lahore·         Faisalabad
14 Al-Hamd Islamic University, Quetta ·         Islamabad
15 University of Lahore, Lahore ·         Gujrat

Higher Education Commission only recognizes the campuses of Public and Private sector Universities/Degree Awarding Institutes listed here: